TOGETHER NORTH JERSEY membership is open to any public jurisdiction, agency or authority; non-governmental organization; neighborhood association; community and faith-based organization; private business or company; or educational institution located in the region or serving the region.

Any party wishing to become a member of TOGETHER NORTH JERSEY, should visit our Join TOGETHER NORTH JERSEY page for more information.

Steering Committee Members:

Bergen County
Essex County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County
Passaic County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County

City of Elizabeth (Union County)
City of Jersey City (Hudson County)
City of Newark (Essex County)
City of New Brunswick (Middlesex County)
City of Paterson (Passaic County)

The Bloustein School for Planning and Policy, Rutgers University

Building One New Jersey
The Housing and Community Development Network of New Jersey
New Jersey Future
New Jersey Transit
North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority
The Office of Planning Advocacy, New Jersey Department of State
Plan Smart New Jersey
Regional Plan Association
Sustainability Institute at The College of New Jersey

General Members:

Borough of Glen Ridge
Borough of Metuchen
Borough of River Edge
Bloomfield Center Alliance Improvement District
City of Asbury Park
City of East Orange

City of Hoboken
City of Orange Township
City of Passaic
City of Perth Amboy
Coalition for Affordable Housing and the Environment
Downtown NJ
Edison Greenways Group, Inc
The Essex Community Land Trust
Fair Housing Council of Northern New Jersey
Future City Inc.
Greener By Design
Groundwork Elizabeth
Hands, Inc
Homeless Solutions, Inc
Hudson County Office of Cultural Heritage Affairs/Tourism Development
Interfaith Neighbors
Jersey City Housing Authority
Jewish Renaissance Foundation
La Casa de Don Pedro
Middlesex County
Middlesex County Improvement Authority
Monarch Housing Associates
Montclair Improvement District
National Housing Institute/Shelterforce Magazine
New Brunswick Tomorrow
New Jersey Bike and Walk Coalition
Northern New Jersey Community Foundation
Paterson Habitat for Humanity
Paterson Housing Authority
Plainfield Community Development Corporation
Puerto Rican Association for Human Development, Inc. (PRAHD)
Redhome Townhomes Neighborhood Association (RTNA)
Sustainability Solutions
Sustainable Jersey City
The Nature Conservancy
Township of Bloomfield
Township of Edison
Township of Kingwood
Township of Maplewood
Township of Montclair
Township of Neptune
Township of Springfield
Township of Toms River 
Township of Verona
Township of Woodbridge
Tri-City Peoples Corporation
United Nucleus Community Development Corporation
United Way of Passaic County
Urban League of Essex
Valley Arts, Inc
Women Rising

Standing Committee & Partnership Group Non-member Participants

Actors Fund Housing Development Corporation
Advocates for Children of NJ (ACNJ)
Alliance for NJ Environmental Education/NJ Audubon Society
Art Builds Communities
Arts Council of the Morris Area
Arts Pride NJ
Baykeeper of NY and NJ
Bergen County Department of Health Services
Bergen County Dept Parks and C&H
Bergen County Division of Community Development
Bergen County Economic Development Corporation
Bergen County NAACP/African American Caucus Montclair State University
Bike and Walk Montclair
Borough of Somerville
Brand New Day, Inc
Brick City Development Corporation
Center for Breakthrough Thinking
Central Jersey Family Health Consortium
Clean Cities Coalition
Coming Home Middlesex
Construction Technology Corporation
Council for Airport Opportunity
Council on Affordable Housing and the Environment
CRA/Community Devp Officer, Columbia Bank
Cutty & Powers
Department of Health, Monmouth
Department of Public Works and Engineering, Division of Planning, Monmouth County
Discover Jersey Arts
DOE National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
Education Law Center
Educational Opportunity Fund/New Jersey Higher Education
Elberon Development CO.
Elizabeth Development Company
Energy Systems Group
Essex County Div of Cultural/Historic Affairs
FEMA- Community Planning and Capacity Building
Foodshed Alliance
Greater Newark Conservancy
Greater Newark Enterprises Corporation
Halls Warehouse Corp.
Hanover Twp. Green Team
HART Commuter Information
Highlands Council
Hispanic Director’s Association
Hudson County Chamber of Commerce
Hudson County Community College
Hudson County EDC
Hudson County Vocational
Hudson County Workforce Investment Board
Institute for Sustainable Jersey
Jersey City Board of Education
Jersey City Division of Community Development
Jersey City Division of Cultural Affairs
Jersey City Housing Authority
Jersey City Police Department
Kean University
Lincoln Park Coast Cultural District
Literacy Volunteers of New Jersey
Living NJ Action
Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) Newark
Mayors Wellness Campaign
Meadowlands Commission
Middlesex County Cultural & Heritage Commission
Monmouth Arts Council
Monmouth Historical Commission
Monroe Township
Morris County
Morris County DOT
Morris County Heritage Comm.
Morris LISC
Morristown CVB
New Jersey Arts Education Partnership
New Jersey Assembly
New Jersey Division of Travel & Tourism
New Jersey Education Association
New Jersey Emergency Management Association
New Jersey Food Council
New Jersey Historical Society
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Passaic County Economic Development
Paterson Education Fund
Peace Garden
Plainfield CDC
Port Authority NY/NJ
Preservation New Jersey
Prevention Works
Rahway Arts District
Ramapo College
Raritan Valley Community College
Rising Tide Capital
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Roselle Park
Safe Routes National Partnership
Silverman – Building Neighborhoods
Somerset County Business Partnership
Somerset County Planning Board
Statewide NJ Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Stevens Institute of Technology
Sustainable  Jersey
Sustainable Jersey City
Sustainable Raritan
The Latino Institute
The RBA Group
The Reinvestment Fund
Transition Monmouth
Tri-State Transportation Campaign
Union Baptist Church of Elizabeth
Union County Arts Commission
Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs
Urban Environmental Group
Urban Mayor’s Association
Utility and Contractor’s Association
Valley Arts District
Wafa House, Inc
Warren City Cultural & Heritage Commission
Warren Township Historic Sites
Woodmont Properties